ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent

Top Event

Collontrek 2022

Arolla

The 03 Sep 2022

06:00 - 15:00

The Collontrek is a high mountain race of about 22 km (1,250 m of positive altitude difference and 1,230 m of negative altitude difference).
Its route follows the ancient paths used for centuries by the neighbouring populations (farmers, smugglers, .....) of the Upper Valpelline (Italy) and the Val d'Hérens (Switzerland), which have preserved their common languages and traditions (Franco-Provençal patois, battles or fights between queens, ....).

The Collontrek starts at the top of the Place-Moulin dam, 1,989 m in the commune of Bionaz (Aosta Valley-Italy), crosses the Italian-Swiss border at the Col Collon, 3,080 m and ends at 2,006 m in Arolla, a hamlet in the commune of Evolène (Valais-Switzerland).

The Collontrek is a stage of the Tour of the Matterhorn and the Tour des Grands Barrages and is characterised by alpine hiking trails, its high altitude, the crossing of the high Arolla glacier and the changing weather conditions typical of the high mountains: fine, cold, wind, fog, rain, ice, snow..... (SAC classification, alpine hiking trail T4, CAI classification, EE, expert hiker, red dot, according to Spirito Trail) The structure of the route is broken down as follows: alpine hiking trails 48%, glacier 16%, footpaths 30%, asphalt trails 2%.

News 2022

After a long absence, the cross-border race linking the Aosta Valley and the Valais is back on September 2 and 3.
Registrations will be accepted from the end of April, up to a maximum of 800 competitors (400 teams). Closing date when the set number is reached.

 Only the elite teams at the B start will be officially classified. The teams of randonneurs and popular runners will only be classified in alphabetical order of the name of their team with mention of the time

Finally, the organizers recommend that participants running with their friends choose accommodation in rooms with 4 beds.


Discover the poster of the event! 

Contact

Collontrek 2022

Collontrek 2022
Collontrek - Association

German, English, French

+41 (0)27 283 40 00

info@collontrek.com

http://www.collontrek.com/homepage.asp?l=2

Centre du village
1986 Arolla



Location / Access

GPS coordinates :
46.02572381966975, 7.481195926666261

ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent

Top Event

Collontrek 2022

Arolla

Den 03 Sep 2022

06:00 - 15:00

Der Collontrek ist ein Hochgebirgslauf von ca. 22 km Länge (1.250 m positiver Höhenunterschied und 1.230 m negativer Höhenunterschied).
Die Route folgt den alten Wegen, die seit Jahrhunderten von den benachbarten Völkern (Bauern, Schmuggler, .....) des Oberen Valpelline (Italien) und des Val d'Hérens (Schweiz) benutzt werden, die ihre gemeinsamen Sprachen und Traditionen (französisch-provenzalisches Patois, Schlachten oder Kämpfe zwischen Königinnen, ....) bewahrt haben.

Der Collontrek beginnt an der Staumauer von Place-Moulin, 1.989 m, in der Gemeinde Bionaz (Aostatal-Italien), überquert die italienisch-schweizerische Grenze am Col Collon, 3.080 m, und endet auf 2.006 m in Arolla, einem Weiler in der Gemeinde Evolène (Wallis-Schweiz).

Der Collontrek ist eine Etappe der Matterhorn-Rundfahrt und der Tour des Grands Barrages und zeichnet sich durch alpine Wanderwege, seine Höhenlage, die Überquerung des hoch gelegenen Arolla-Gletschers und die wechselnden, für das Hochgebirge typischen Wetterbedingungen aus: schön, kalt, Wind, Nebel, Regen, Eis, Schnee..... (SAC-Klassifikation, Alpiner Wanderweg T4, CAI-Klassifikation, EE, Expertenwanderer, roter Punkt, nach Spirito Trail) Die Struktur der Route gliedert sich wie folgt: alpine Wanderwege 48%, Gletscher 16%, Fusswege 30%, Asphaltwege 2%.

Informationen 2022

Nach einer langen Pause kehrt das grenzüberschreitende Rennen zwischen dem Aostatal und dem Wallis am 2. und 3. September zurück.
Anmeldungen sind ab Ende April möglich, bis zu einem Maximum von 800 Teilnehmern (400 Teams). Anmeldeschluss ist der Tag, an dem die festgelegte Zahl erreicht ist.

 Nur die Eliteteams mit Start B werden offiziell gewertet. Die Teams der Wanderer und Volksläufer werden hingegen nur in alphabetischer Reihenfolge des Namens ihres Teams mit Angabe der Zeit gewertet.

Die Organisatoren empfehlen den Teilnehmern, die mit ihren Freunden laufen, eine Unterkunft in einem Vierbettzimmer zu wählen.


Entdecken Sie das Poster zur Veranstaltung! 

Kontakt

Collontrek 2022

Collontrek 2022
Collontrek - Association

Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch

+41 (0)27 283 40 00

info@collontrek.com

http://www.collontrek.com/homepage.asp?l=2

Centre du village
1986 Arolla



Standort / Zugang

GPS-Koordinaten :
46.02572381966975, 7.481195926666261