ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent

Randonnée pédestre

Chapelle St-Christophe

Easy

There are several routes to reach the Chapelle St-Christophe:

Start your walk at the bus stop of La Forclaz. After a few meters on the road towards la Sage, you can take a path downhill in the middle of the forest. Then, cross the village of la Sage and its magnificent buildings to reach the hill on which the Chapelle St-Christophe (1663m) is located. This walk takes 30 minutes. 

The second route starts in Villa. At the "Borza" spot, you will take a small road that will take you through the villages of Villa and La Sage. At the foot of the hill, a path takes you directly to the Chapel of St. Christopher. The journey takes about 45 minutes. 
The first chapel, of which traces can still be seen on the outer walls, was built in the 14th century. The first restoration dates back to 1681, as you can see from the bell of the present chapel, and the last restoration dates from 1989.

From Evolène, follow the signs to La Sage. You will walk along small paths that take you from the foot of the Evolène cliffs to the top of the Val d'Hérens balconies where the villages of Villaz and La Sage are located. This easy 8 km hike will take you to the Chapelle St-Christophe in 2 hours and 50 minutes, with a positive and negative difference in altitude of 414 m.
 

Technical information

  • Distance 8.6 km
  • Positive elevation 414 m
  • Negative elevation 414 m
  • Highest point 1'662 m
  • Difficulty Easy
  • Duration 2h50min
GPX

Contact


Location / Access

GPS coordinates :
46.098947658174865, 7.514820098876954

ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent

Randonnée pédestre

Chapelle St-Christophe

Leicht

Es gibt mehrere Routen, um die Chapelle St-Christophe zu erreichen:

Beginnen Sie Ihre Wanderung an der Bushaltestelle von La Forclaz. Nach ein paar Metern auf der Straße in Richtung la Sage können Sie einen bergab führenden Weg mitten im Wald nehmen. Dann durchqueren Sie das Dorf la Sage mit seinen prächtigen Gebäuden, um den Hügel zu erreichen, auf dem sich die Chapelle St-Christophe (1663m) befindet. Die Dauer dieses Spaziergangs beträgt dreißig Minuten. 

Die zweite Reiseroute beginnt in Villa. Am Ort "Borza" nehmen Sie eine kleine Straße, die es Ihnen ermöglicht, die Dörfer Villa und La Sage zu durchqueren. Am Fuße des Hügels führt ein Weg direkt zur St.-Christophorus-Kapelle. Die Fahrt dauert etwa 45 Minuten. 
Die erste Kapelle, deren Spuren noch an den Außenmauern zu sehen sind, wurde im 14. Jahrhundert erbaut. Die erste Restaurierung stammt aus dem Jahr 1681, wie Sie an der Glocke der heutigen Kapelle sehen können, und die letzte Restaurierung stammt aus dem Jahr 1989.

Von Evolène aus folgen Sie der Beschilderung nach La Sage. Sie wandern auf kleinen Pfaden, die vom Fuß der Evolène-Felsen bis zur Spitze der Balkone des Val d'Hérens führen, wo sich die Dörfer Villaz und La Sage befinden. Diese leichte 8 km lange Wanderung führt Sie in 2 Stunden und 50 Minuten zur Chapelle St-Christophe, wobei Sie einen positiven und negativen Höhenunterschied von 414 m überwinden.

Technische Informationen

  • Strecke 8.6 km
  • Aufstieg 414 m
  • Abstieg 414 m
  • Höchster punkt 1'662 m
  • Schwierigkeit Leicht
  • Dauer 2h50min
GPX

Kontakt


Standort / Zugang

GPS-Koordinaten :
46.098947658174865, 7.514820098876954